Resurrection after Three Years*

I coffined my books and buried them
Right under my bed where I rocked
Upon wayward wanton lumps of flesh
And dipped my head into hell–its jelly sticky water,
That turned my sight into a wall masonry

Now I am digging love back out of that grave
Bone by bone. One half-decayed tissue after another.

 

  • This is not a … What? Let me think.
    A poem? Prose? (Self-talking: “Poetry?”)
    (Anger)
    Jesus Christ, I don’t have got no name.
    No word…
    This is not a …
    This is a …
    Fuck. Leave it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

